Tag Archives: Indian Brook

2018 Celtic Tea Room Ceilidhs Schedule

Tuesday and Friday Evenings 7:30 PM
July through mid-September 2018

July 2018 Schedule

 Friday, July 6 – Brad Reid & The Maudes From Halifax  – fiddles, piano and cello.

 Wednesday, July 11 – Concert celebrating The Canada-France Vimy Ridge Connection.  NOTE: this the only Wednesday concert of the season.  Meet and Greet a contingent representing France.

Local Music by Allie Mombourquette, John Grant, Leon, Beth and Ella Dubinsky, Brad Murphy and Paul Cranford. – Fiddles, pipes, piano, guitar & vocals.

Friday, July 13 – Dwayne Coté & Doug MacPhee –  Cape Breton fiddle and piano.

 Tuesday, July 17 – Rachel Davis & Darren McMullin – Cape Breton fiddle, guitar, mandolin & tenor banjo.

Friday, July 20 –   The Quilly Family. An Irish and traditional music group from Ontario playing a variety of instruments.

Tuesday, July 24 – Kyle & Sheamus MacNeil – Cape Breton fiddle and piano.

 Friday, July 27 – Kyle and Colin MacDonald – Cape Breton fiddle and piano.

 Tuesday, July 31 – Colin Grant & Mario Colosimo – Cape Breton fiddle and piano.

August 2018 Schedule

Friday, Aug. 3 – The Narrows – Irish style group from Halifax – Irish pipes, fiddle etc.

Tuesday 7 – Joe MacMaster and Mac Morin – Cape Breton fiddle, pipes and piano.

Friday, Aug. 10 – Kimberly Fraser and Brenda Stubbert – Cape Breton fiddles and piano.

Tuesday, Aug. 14 – Jerome Aucoin and Ron LaFitte. – Traditional and original songs

Friday, Aug. 17 – David Greenberg and Doug MacPhee – Cape Breton fiddle and piano.

Tuesday, Aug. 21 – Stewart and Boyd MacNeill – Two members of the Barra MacNeils – fiddle, piano, flute, guitar, mando cello, tin whistle and vocals.

Friday, Aug. 24 – Dara Smith and Susan MacLean Cape Breton fiddle and piano.

Tuesday, Aug. 28 – Lucy MacNeil and Rob Durando  – Fiddles, guitar, harp and songs.

Friday, August 31 – Rocky Shore – Local group of fiddles, guitars, vocals and more.

September 2018  Schedule

 Friday, September 7 – Buddy MacDonald & Rachel Davis – Cape Breton fiddle, guitar and vocals.

Friday, September 14 – Dwayne Coté and Doug MacPhee Cape Breton fiddle and piano.

Advertisements