All posts by tcwilson138

Celtic Colours International Festival Announces its 2017 Lineup

Advertisements

Celtic Tea Room Ceilidhs Schedule

Tuesday and Friday Evenings 7:30 PM   Admission $10.00
July through mid-September 2017

July 2017 Schedule
Tuesday, July 11 – Wendy MacIsaac & Mac Morin
Friday, July 14 – Eddie Poirier & Brenda Stubbert
Tuesday, July 18 – Kyle & Sheamus MacNeill (of the Barra MacNeils) –
Friday, July 21 – Kolten MacDonnell & Leanne Aucoin
Tuesday, July 25 – Stewart & Lucy MacNeil (of the Barra MacNeils)
Friday, July 28 – Erin Dempsey & Ellen Gibling

August 2017 Schedule
Tuesday, Aug 1 – Colin Grant & Doug MacPhee
Friday, Aug. 4 – Dawn & Margie Beaton
Tuesday, Aug. 8 – Quebecois Accordion Night – featuring Sylvain Rondeau, Luc Loyer, and Michael LeBlanc
Friday, Aug. 11 – The Narrows – from Halifax.
Tuesday, Aug.15 – Rodney MacDonald & Mac Morin
Friday, Aug. 18 – Dan MacDonald, Paul MacDonald and Doug MacPhee.
Tuesday, Aug. 22 – Stewart MacNeil, Paul Cranford and Sarah Beck
Friday, Aug. 25 – Leon Dubinsky, Beth MacCormack, Jerome Aucoin and Ron LaFitte – Tuesday, Aug. 29 – Rocky Shore

September 2017 Schedule
Friday, Sept. 1 – Andrea Beaton & Hilda Chiasson
Friday, September 8 – David Greenberg & Doug MacPhee
Friday, September 15 – Darrel Keigan

Broadband & Internet Speeds

“Victoria County is pleased to announced it will be updating its Broadband strategy in 2016”, says Paul MacNeil, Councillor District 1, and chair of Economic Development Committee.

MacNeil states “the gap between urban/rural divide is widening in broadband, and technology has changed dramatically since the last strategy was developed.”

A sub-committee for Broadband was formed involving Gerard MacNeil, former Rural Broadband NS project officer, Paul MacNeil Councillor District 1, Larry Dauphinee, Councillor District 6, Ron MacNeil, Broadband Consultant, and Tom Wilson, Broadband Co-ordinator for Victoria County.

“Broadband is an important part of our infrastructure which will help us improve & compete in the global economy, “ says Warden Bruce Morrison, Municipality of the County of Victoria.

Victoria County will begin a two step process to acquire current and relevant data for Broadband. The County is asking residents to complete an online Broadband survey of 8 questions. The second step of the process is to get a clearer picture of Broadband speeds throughout Victoria County by doing a speedtest using a website site called www.speedtest.net 

For more information visit www.victoriacountybroadband.com